My location Photography

The two images at the top are a before and after on photoshop. The image is my friend’s as my images wouldn’t work. I was the one who edited it on photoshop. I prefer the original as the colours are richer and really have the Autumn feel. The edited shot has texture but the Conker isn’t as prominent and the original has a good focus on the conker. It was the first time that I have edited like that in Photoshop.

I really like the photo of the blue flower. I like that it is a close up of the flower and not far away. The dynamic of the close up makes it so it gives a different view and gives the flower more of a focal point.

I took three photos of the bandstand and each one is startlingly different. The first one is framed by the branches and trees and makes it so the bandstand is more of a main feature. Perhaps I should’ve made it so the branches didn’t cover the top of the bandstand. The second image of the bandstand is way too light and needed to be darker and the last image is too dark. I also feel that the bandstand is in the wrong position so it won’t capture the viewer’s attention.

The conkers all have a nice sheen on them and that was one of my main goals are the sheen gives depth to them. The first image is pretty bland and to me,there isn’t a lot of depth to it either. The second  image is strange as the conker is actually in a tree trunk. To my knowledge, it just fell there from a tree but I cannot be 100% sure. It is a very bright photo but the bark around the conker is darker and creates depth. The third images is quite strange as I found the conker in two-thirds of its shell and it looks nice and natural. The image is quite dark but is quite moody and the dead leaves in the background actually emphasise the life of the conker.

The photo of the sky framed by the branches and leaves is nice. The darkness of the branches; a great contrast to the bright blue sky. The clouds sort of outline the branches which give it a nice effect.

The photo of the leaves in the water is nice. The foreground is slightly blurry as I focused on the middle ground. The colours of the wet leaves and the sun on them are really nice and really gives the image a warm feeling. The image would look better if the detail was slightly sharper.

So today, the 6th of October, me and my Friend, Amy, went to Clifton Park (Rotherham) and took location photos. We were out for a few hours when, really, we needed a lot longer. We weren’t out there long enough as we had only ventured about a quarter of the park. I managed to get quite a few photos that I actually like. I personally like doing location photography as I like going out and seeing nature.

We took photos of conkers, trees, and the rocks. I also took some photos of plants. I managed to get a lot of photos in focus and i liked them a lot. Most of the photos I took were crisp and showed a lot of detail. The only photo that would upload is the one below. I like the colour, could be a little bit crisper and perhaps a little bit darker so it would cause a more dramatic look. dsc00910

The two images at the top are a before and after on photoshop. The image is my friend’s as my images wouldn’t work. I was the one who edited it on photoshop. I prefer the original as the colours are richer and really have the Autumn feel. The edited shot has texture but the Conker isn’t as prominent and the original has a good focus on the conker. It was the first time that I have edited like that in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

